HOLY WOOD (In the Shadow of the Valley of Death), MARILYN MANSON (November 2000)

The album's plot is a "parable" that takes place in a thinly-veiled satire of modern America called "Holy Wood", which Manson has described as "very much like Disney World [...] I thought of how interesting it would be if we created an entire city that was an amusement park, and the thing we were being amused by was violence and sex and everything that people really want to see." Its literary foil is "Death Valley", which is used as "a metaphor for the outcast and the imperfect of the world."
I bought this album when it was released because I was a fan at the time.
This album is really a balance between the previous two that I also posted.
Although I think this album is good, the previous two are better.

  1. GodEatGod
  2. The Love Song
  3. The Fight Song
  4. Disposable Teens
  5. Target Audience (Narcissus Narcosis)
  6. President Dead
  7. In the Shadow of the Valley of Death
  8. Cruci-Fiction in Space
  9. A Place in the Dirt
  10. The Nobodies
  11. The Death Song
  12. Lamb of God
  13. Born Again
  14. Burning Flag
  15. Coma Black: a.Eden Eye b.The Apple of Discord
  16. Valentine's Day
  17. The Fall of Adam
  18. King Kill 33º
  19. Count to Six and Die (The Vacuum of Infinite Space Encompassing)

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário